Drs. Christopher Bono, Jeffrey J. Wise & more: 15 spine surgeons recently receiving honors

Here are 15 spine surgeons who recently received awards or promotions.

Cerebrotech Medical Systems added Nathan Selden, MD, PhD, to its scientific advisory board. Dr. Selden is the incoming chairman of the department of neurological surgery and the Campagna Chair of Pediatric Neurosurgery at Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine in Portland.

Wayne State University School of Medicine in Detroit named Sandeep Mittal, MD, chairman of the department of neurosurgery.

Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine neurosurgeon Christopher Loftus, MD, became an honorary citizen of Changzhou, China. He received this honor for his medical education program that connects Loyola’s medical school and the First People’s Hospital of Changzhou.


Related Articles

Back to top button